IKCOC-12 November12-16,2012 Rihga Royal Hotel KYOTO,JAPAN


The IKCOC Prize winner: Professor Dr. Manfred T. Reetz

Scientific Program

The scientific program will include an Opening Lecture, 3 Plenary Lectures, 18 Invited Lectures, and contributed papers (both oral and poster presentations). The conference is intended to cover all aspects of organic syntheses of current interest. The following scientists have accepted our invitation to attend.

The IKCOC Prize Lecture
Manfred T. Reetz (Max-Plank-Institut für Kohlenforschung)
Plenary Lecturers
Tamio Hayashi (Kyoto Univ.)
Tobin J. Marks (Northwestern Univ.)
Paul Wender (Stanford Univ.)
Invited Lecturers
Session 1: Efficiency in Organic Synthesis
Varinder K. Aggarwal (Univ. Bristol)
Martin G. Banwell (Australian National Univ.)
Jeffrey W. Bode (ETH Zürich)
Marta Catellani (Univ. Parma)
Sukbok Chang (KAIST)
F. Dean Toste (Univ. California, Berkeley)

Session 2: Organic Synthesis for Materials Science
Eric V. Anslyn (Univ. Texas, Austin)
Shie-Ming Peng (National Taiwan Univ.)
John R. Reynolds (Georgia Inst. Tech.)
Kazuo Takimiya (Hiroshima Univ.)
Jean-Marie Tarascon (Univ. Picardie Jules Verne)
Frank Würthner (Univ. Würzburg)

Session 3: Organic Synthesis for Life Science
Benjamin G. Davis (Univ. Oxford)
Philip Garner (Washington State Univ.)
Arun K. Ghosh (Purdue Univ.)
Stefan Matile (Univ. Geneva)
Hiroaki Suga (Univ. Tokyo)
Keith Wilson (Takeda San Diego Inc.)

Registration Information

Deadline for Registration The deadline for online registration is 17:30 of October 26, 2012, Japan Standard Time (GMT+9) (The deadline for early registration is July 31, 2012.)

(On or Before July 31)
(On or After August 1)
Academic Participant JPY 50,000 JPY 55,000
Non-academic Participant JPY 100,000 JPY 105,000
Student JPY 18,000 JPY 23,000

*Academic Participants: Banquet fee is not included.
*Non-Academic Participants: Banquet fee is included.
*Student: Banquet fee is not included.
*Registration fee is not required for accompanying persons.

Deadline of Abstract

12:00 noon of July 31, 2012, Japan Standard Time (GMT+9)
Please note that after 12:00 noon of July 31, 2012, acceptance of abstracts through the server will automatically be closed and submissions will no longer be accepted.

To page top